Tags

, ,

I got very ill this evening. It happened right after I ate. I had a simple meal of linguine with tomatoes sautéed in olive oil and garlic, chopped parsley, and slivers of parmesan. I washed it down with homemade iced tea.

Within a few minutes of finishing my dinner, I started getting violent stomach cramps and waves of nausea washed over me. I started sweating profusely. I ended up in the bathroom on the throne and my head over the waste basket. This went on for about a half hour. I laid down for a while, but had to run back to the bathroom. After a while, this subsided and I was able to fall asleep. I woke up about an hour later feeling cold and lethargic.

The whole episode was flashback to my days of chemo. I have a nagging feeling something’s wrong, but being penniless and unemployed, I can’t afford to see a doctor.

I hope it was nothing and I’ll feel better tomorrow. I’m going to turn in early tonight.

